Featured image of post Recipe of How Do I Make Tahini Paste

Recipe of How Do I Make Tahini Paste

Tahini is a must have item in any middle eastern pantry.

Lebanese Tahini

Since i received so many requests to do a tutorial on how to make a homemade tahini paste.

Recipe Summary Lebanese Tahini

Tahini is used in Lebanese, Armenian, Greek, Cypriot, Iranian, Israeli, Turkish, Iraqi, Levantine, North African, and Bulgarian cuisines. Tahini is served as a dip on its own or as a major component of hummus, baba ghanoush, and halva. Tahini sauce is also a popular topping for meat and vegetables in Middle Eastern cuisine. Made from toasted sesame seeds with a consistency similar to peanut butter. Make it as thick as you want.

Ingredients | How Do I Make Tahini Paste

  • ½ cup sesame seeds
  • 2 tablespoons water, or more as needed
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced, or more to taste
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil, or more as needed
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • Directions

  • Heat a small skillet over medium-high heat. Pour in sesame seeds; toast until light golden brown, 15 to 20 seconds. Remove from heat.
  • Place toasted sesame seeds and 2 tablespoons water in a food processor or blender. Grind until a thick paste forms. Add garlic, olive oil, lemon juice, and salt; blend well. Continue to add olive oil and additional water as needed to form desired consistency; blend. Adjust salt to taste.
  • I mixed 1 tablespoon ketchup into the prepared sauce just to beautify the color, but it's optional.
  • This sauce can be stored in the refrigerator up to one week using a sterilized air-tight jar.
  • Info | How Do I Make Tahini Paste

    prep: 10 mins cook: 5 mins total: 15 mins Servings: 4 Yield: 4 servings

    TAG : Lebanese Tahini

    Side Dish, Sauces and Condiments Recipes, Sauce Recipes,


    Images of How Do I Make Tahini Paste

    How Do I Make Tahini Paste - This will make approximately 3/4 cup tahini.

    wallpapers How Do I Make Tahini Paste homemade tahini recipe happy foods tube
  • Homemade Tahini Recipe Happy Foods ... | 700x1050 px
  • pic How Do I Make Tahini Paste easy homemade tahini the daring gourmet
  • Easy Homemade Tahini The Daring ... | 1024x764 px
  • pics How Do I Make Tahini Paste tahini recipe how to make tahini paste
  • Tahini Recipe How To Make ... | 550x825 px
  • images How Do I Make Tahini Paste how to make tahini
  • How To Make Tahini ... | 450x300 px
  • photo How Do I Make Tahini Paste best tahini sauce
  • Best Tahini Sauce Recipe Cookie ... | 1100x1648 px
  • wallpapers How Do I Make Tahini Paste tahini paste lebanese tahini paste
  • Tahini Paste Lebanese Tahini Paste ... | 696x905 px
  • pic How Do I Make Tahini Paste tahini sauce
  • Tahini Sauce Recipe Chefdehome Com ... | 750x1318 px
  • pics How Do I Make Tahini Paste naive cook cooks
  • How To Make Tahini Sauce ... | 600x398 px
  • pics How Do I Make Tahini Paste 15 tasty tahini recipes a couple cooks
  • 15 Tasty Tahini Recipes A ... | 800x1000 px
  • wallpapers How Do I Make Tahini Paste easy tahini recipe better than store bought
  • Easy Tahini Recipe Better Than ... | 1200x800 px
  • Built with Hugo Cuy
    Theme Reang Cuy v.%!(EXTRA string=2.0.1) designed by Ngopi24Jam.cuy